Japan earthquake.


12th of march 2011,It will not be wrong to say that Japanese people on this day saw a flash of judgement day. Sendai, a port city in Miyag, all one could see were uprooted houses and buildings, loads of cars and ships including a train was swept away by gigantic waves of water in the wake of Japan’s most powerful earthquake since records began has struck the north-east coast, triggering a massive tsunami. The death toll has risen from 300 to 500 in a single day and is expected to increase more.

people are in suffering and in deep pain.

I salute to the Japanese nation which showed a great display if discipline  in such difficult times. I believe they have the power to start once again.

I cannot forget the earthquake which came in Pakistan on 8th of October hitting the Northern parts of  Pakistan. I saw it since I live in northern parts of Pakistan. They say only the wearer know where the shoe pinches, i have experienced that moments. I feel a deep sympathy in my heart for Japanese and for those who are out there in trouble, i wish i could help in any way and serves the humanity but I can pray to ALLAH Almighty to subside their sufferings and losses.At this moment the quote of Terence can exactly define my feeling

I am a man, and whatever concerns humanity is of interest to me. – Terence

2 responses to “Japan earthquake.

  1. It’s deeply unsettling. My heart goes out to those who have lost their loved ones and who are now looking forward to disaster response. One of my Japanese friends had a narrow escape and survived miraculously. But her ordeal sustained for some time and it took her a while to get to a safe and insulated place. Japanese people are known for their determinatino and resilience. Let’s hope they pull up soon and bear this loss with equanimity and grapple with the challenge with grace and composure.

Leave a Reply

