AND I FOUND MYSELF…..


How many of you can give time to yourselves. How many can claim that they give time to their selves or listen to the voice in their head? The quantity of such people is very meager but whoever they are, one thing is sure about them;  they are great and successful people!

myself, me. psycopath

For the last four-year of my life i had been struggling to find myself, to figure out the factors which control my contentment, to realize my own definition of happiness, beauty, love, luxury, success, dreams and so many more things undefined. To a major extent i have remained successful in finding myself, thanks to God.

Following are one of the few things that have had helped me in finding my true self.

LIVE IN PRESENT:-
I used to be that kind of driver of the car of my life that had always  looked at the rear view mirror of the car in the journey of life. Whenever a bump came in the middle of the road, i found myself crashing into the wind screen and lying desperately and helplessly on the bonnet of the car for the sole reason that I had been looking into the rear view mirror.  Then I would take out my tools which probably consisted of lamentations, guilt, regrets etc, repairing the mistakes of past, hoping to make the present good. And it never worked for me.
After going through the thick and thins of my life, falling various times and then rising again, i learned that  if i do not let the past overlaps my present, things go smooth and streamlined. The inability to move on is like a stagnant position and accept the reality that anything begin to stink after a while in a stagnant position.


RELY ON YOURSELF:-
The best thing is to rely on is you and yourself, and nothing else. If you will adopt this practice you can get through any kind of tough situation. Consider an activity that is going around you or you are among your friends or relatives. At some specific time you feel ignored and  left out. You desire the same what others are getting but you are not getting it. You will tuck your hands in the pockets of your clothes, looking at the sky or observing some thing on the ground or singing to yourself and pretending hard that being left out does not affect you.
But deep inside you are questioning yourself what did I do? What do I lack? There is no answer and these thoughts hurt as hell.

In  contrast to this if you are true to yourself and you know how to rely on
yourself, you will need not  pretend and you will escape these situations without getting hurt, which is so inevitable at times. And you will surely not feel being ignored or left out.
rely on yourself,
CARRY LOVE.
Besides being a noun, love is also a verb. We ought to show it. Keeping and limiting its canvas to the suburbs of our heart is analogous to the corked bottle of a  perfume.
The greatness lies in loving without keeping the intentions to be loved back. Similarly love yourself not just for the reason that you have accomplished a certain task or you have met  the expectations that relations have set for you. Love yourself for the sake of being you.

Do not grill yourself , if  you were expected to meet a certain criteria  you could not manage to haul yourself across. By grilling yourself you are only degrading your self-esteem and weakening your “can do attitude”, rather you should look at yourself trying your best.
So look out , look out for yourself and clear the window of your vision and thinking enough that you can see yourself clearly, where you know what is it that you are. Only so great the “finding yourself” attitude will let you mount the steps of success and yeah do not forget

LIFE IS ABOUT FINDING YOURSELF

10 responses to “AND I FOUND MYSELF…..

Leave a Reply

